About Mrs. Benson

Hello!  My name is Jennifer Benson, and I am so lucky to be a 6th grade teacher at Camarena Elementary School.  This is my 10th year in the classroom and my 4th year as a member of the amazing Cam Fam.

I live in La Mesa with my husband, Scott, my 4 year old daughter, Ashley, and 1 year old son, Dylan.  I received my bachelor’s degree, teaching credential, and Masters degree all at San Diego State University.  GO AZTECS!!  I am originally from Agoura Hills in Los Angeles County, and I am frequently braving the 160 mile drive north with 2 little ones in the backseat to spend time with family.

My favorite subject to teach is math because I love seeing the “light bulb” go on when students realize they understand a new concept.  I am passionate about providing relevant real world learning and engaging experiences for students.  I am looking forward to getting to know all of my new students and parents.  Here’s to an exciting 2019-2020 school year!

 

Leave a Reply